Throwbacks

There are Plenty of Fish out in that there sea, but only a few are a real catch. Its a gnarly game of catch and release.

Bachelor #1

FullSizeRender(12)

The guys seem to be getting creative with the messages. Is he comparing me to $100? Is that supposed to be a compliment? Very clever asking a question like that. It makes it much harder to ignore. I have excellent will power though, so not an issue for me. Next!

Bachelor #2

FullSizeRender(13)

Also, clever. I’ve decided either the guys on here are dumb, desperate, or I greatly underestimated how guys view me. Really with the marshmallow reference?! You are on the edge with a cutesy clever message and that my friend ruined it for you. That’s where you lost me. There is no way you were not intending to be a dirty bird. It doesn’t come across as vague and flirty. It’s gross. NEXT!

Bachelor #3

FullSizeRender(11)

You called me a “candidate”. ‘Nuff said. NEXT!!

Bachelor #4

IMG_8530

Dear Men of the Internet – DO NOT ASK THE GIRL HOW THE DATING APP IS WORKING FOR THEM! Just please stop it! It’s not an ok conversation. There is no good way to answer. Stop asking trick questions! If I say it’s crap, then what’s wrong with me that I can’t get a date, or find someone? If I say its been amazing, then what’s wrong with me that I’m still on here despite getting dates and meeting people? NEXT!

Bachelor #5

IMG_8514

Winky face, check! Shirtless selfie, Check! Can’t type or speak basic English, check and check! NEXT!

2 thoughts on “Throwbacks

    • #4 happens too often. It seems these guys say “how is online dating going for you”, when they really want to say “do you like me enough to meet in person” because that’s often the follow up.
      If #5 is that drunk on a Monday at 9pm, then even better! So classy lol!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

