Throwbacks

There are Plenty of Fish out in that there sea, but only a few are a real catch. Its a gnarly game of catch and release.

Bachelor #1

IMG_9065

He messaged me for the sole reason to try to make me feel like shit. Thanks dude.Stay classy.

I could tell that the first message was sent with snark intended. I was very curious if he would have a conversation which is the only reason why I engaged. I played dumb, and asked for clarification. He started with the stay at home mom thing. Says that’s whats wrong with this world.

He followed up my message with “Who said anything about money? Why aren’t you with the father?”

Like I had a choice? Like a chose to be a single mother? Like if I had made the choice to be a single mother that makes me a terrible person, and an example with what is wrong in the world? I’m confused if he was taking issue with my being a stay at home mom (of preschool aged kids by the way, its not like they are in school and I just hang out and eat bonbons all day watching my stories), or if he’s upset that I am a single mom? Is he upset that I’m a single stay at home mom?

This is not the first guy to be very confused about my single-stay-at-home-mom-non-working status. There are a lot of young guys out there who have no idea how life works. They make all kinds of assumptions based on lord knows what media sources they pay attention too, and then they spew ignorant comments all over the interwebs.

This guy is the same type of guy that I will never go out with again. Thank you universe for showing me who this person truly is, and keeping me from going out with him. This is the guy that’s frustrated with life, thinks he isn’t getting what’s owed to him, and chose to blame me for all the issues in the world that night. Thanks. Yup. Nailed it. It’s all my fault.

This is why you are single, and good luck with that.

May you find true love, get married, have children, ask your wife to stay home to raise these babies, blame her for your unhappiness and all the wrong in the world, cheat on her, ask for a divorce, and then have to pay her alimony and child support.

Unfortunately, you still wouldn’t understand that you are the thing that’s actually wrong with the world. You and your assumptions. You and your attitude when speaking to strangers online. You and your inability to find empathy for another person’s situation. You and your judgements.

This was one half of the needle that broke the camels back when it came to deleting the PoF account.

Leave a Reply

