Hawaiian Adventures

I’m still obsessing about Hawaii. It was a much needed vacation. I really felt like I could relax in this space. I don’t know how anyone gets anything done on this island. If I lived there I’m sure I would keep all my beach gear in the car, ready to go at a moments notice!

If anyone wants a 2-3 day itinerary, I have one mapped out. And, if you are planning on going – take me with you!

I’m ignoring the snow and pretending I’m still there. On a beach. With a cute cabana boy bringing me drinks…..

fullsizerender32

Pali Lookout. Driving through feels like Jurassic Park. Smells like dirt, looks gorgeous. Great view of Kailua and Kaneohe Bays.

img_0205

The view of Waikiki Beach from my hotel room! Not too shabby.

 

img_0247

Just a random beach…

img_0277

Waimea Valley waterfall. Definitely worth braving the cold water.

img_0383

Halona Beach Cove

img_0386

View of Sandy Beach from the Halona Blowhole.

img_0400

Lanikai Beach. Rated #1 beach in US.

img_0446

Waikiki beach with Diamond Head in the distance.

img_0684

At Pearl Harbor memorial. USS Arizona memorial in the background.

img_0977

Big surf crashing into the jumping rock at Waimea Bay.

img_1123

Sunset at Waimea Bay. Absolutely best place on earth.

I have two real vacations to take this year, and so I’m in the planning stages now. If anyone has a recommendation of a cool place to go to, and wont break the bank, let me know!

For the next Dating Book Club, I’m reading Date-onomics. Review post to come mid-February.

7 thoughts on “Hawaiian Adventures

  1. I looove Hawaii. I just wrote about it too in case you want to have a look. Since you are so fond of it, I think you might enjoy my take of it. http://www.miles-away.blog

    With your two vacations coming up, did you mean new spots in Hawaii or worldwide suggestions? How long is each vacation?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh! I’ll have to check it out. I meant Hawaii or otherwise. I’m working on getting my passport updated. And am interested in going to Puerto Rico. Each is a week. One in spring and one in summer.

      Like

      • Been to Europe already? Croatia is gorgeous in the summer and once there pretty affordable.
        Are you more attracted to warm places or northern places?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I lived in Hawaii for awhile. I liked it. However “rock fever” is a real thing, at least for me…Realizing you’re stuck on an island a long way from anywhere and can’t just drive to the next state.
    I’ve travelled all over and I love Iceland if you are interested in hiking, mountaineering, waterfalls, hot springs….It’s not that warm though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

